Welcome!!

Welcome to my blog! The blog is intended to be a virtual room for my catharsis or soliloquy while catching up with what’s been going on in cognitive and affective neuroscience fields nowadays. However, I’d love to share some of my thoughts with you and any comments on them are heartily welcome.  Speaking about cognitive neuroscience, my scientific interests basically lie in the broader areas of cognitive science, concepts/knowledge representation, psycholinguistics, lexical-semantics, conceptual processing and emotional language processing in bi-/multilinguals.  In the year of 2011, I started working on my PhD at Donders Institute for Brain, Cognition, and Behaviour (Donders Centre for Cognition) at Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands, focusing on the neural correlates of various aspects of emotional L2 processing.  In addition to working on some experimental studies on bilingual language processing in Indo-European speakers, I also want to contribute to the people of my country and motherland, Indonesia, by constructing some psycholinguistic measures of Bahasa Indonesia.  These measures are intended to be the basis of a comprehensive psycholinguistic database of Bahasa Indonesia.  If you are an Indonesian speaker and willing to participate in the survey, please search for INDANEW/ https://cognitivestuff.wordpress.com/tag/indanew/ on my website.

Leave a Reply

